Tags

, ,

Image

As of lately, I’ve had horrible writer’s block. I’ll sit down in front of the computer, stare at the half-written chapter in front of me, and twiddle my thumbs. Nothing. Nada. Not even a single “click” of the wheels in my head trying to turn. It sounds more like a car with a dead battery. Then, I might go check my Facebook, punch out some e-mails, and do some reading on other blogs. This doesn’t jump-start the block, though. It’s quite frustrating. I’ve had a goal of hoping to have more than 2 or 3 chapters done by the end of the year. I’m still working on the 2nd one! I have it in my heart to write. In fact, that’s why I started the book- my love of writing. It’s something that allows me to be creative. To be, well, me. In middle school, it was my favorite subject. Creative writing? HELL YES!! “Will it be homework?” I couldn’t help but asking. Of course, then, I was young, naive, and thought that I was the best darn writer out there. No one could out-write me. (Naivety coming into play here.) I was mistaken.

Earlier this year, I thought about writing a book. It wasn’t going to be any, nonfictional book. It was going to be a mystery. I’ve done the research, gotten my characters down. Now, why won’t the words flow onto the screen?? Why does my brain think it’s on vacation? I guess I’ve got to do a little searching (of my soul) and maybe, just maybe, something will transpire. *crosses fingers*